Series A: Broadcast on TV and live stream in Germany

Series A: Broadcast on TV and live stream in Germany
Series A: Broadcast on TV and live stream in Germany

Serie A: The 21/22 season of the Italian top league is underway. We have put together all the information about the broadcast live on TV and stream in Germany for you here.

Serie A is the top division in Italian professional football. Its correct title is Lega Nazionale Professionisti Serie A. It was first held in 1898.

Where are Serie A games broadcast in Germany? Are selected matches also available on free TV or a free stream? We’ll tell you all the details about the transfer of Serie A here and also provide you with exciting information about the Italian top league.

Series A broadcast: How to watch the games live on TV and stream in Germany

In Germany, almost all Serie A games in the 2021/22 season will be played by DAZN shown. The sports platform has been broadcasting the games of the Italian league since 2016 and has now announced that the rights with Serie A have been extended until 2024.

Video: dpa

The offer of DAZN however, is not free. A subscription is required to watch Serie A games live. According to the provider, a monthly membership costs 14.99 euros. However, there is also the option to pay annually, with the costs then totaling EUR 149.99 per year. you want to DAZN try it first before subscribing? No problem, you can do this free of charge for 30 days. There is no broadcast of Series A in Germany on free TV or free stream.

Series A schedule: These are the framework dates

The Serie A fixture list for the current 2021/22 season started with matchday one on August 21, 2021. Matches will run until May 22, 2022. There are 38 matchdays in total.

Serie A clubs: These teams are in the 21/22 season

A total of 20 Italian football teams will be playing for the championship title in Serie A in the 2021/22 season. These are made up of the top 17 teams from the previous season, the top two teams from the previous second division season and the winning team from the previous second division play-offs.

Also read about this

These clubs are playing in Serie A in the current season 21/22:

  • Atalanta Bergamo
  • FC Bologna
  • AC Fiorentina
  • Cagliari Calcio
  • CFC Genoa
  • Hellas Verona
  • Inter Milan
  • Juventus
  • Lazio Rome
  • AC Milan
  • SSC Naples
  • AS Roma
  • Sampdoria Genoa
  • US Sassuolo Calcio
  • Spezia Calcio
  • FC Turin
  • Udinese Calcio
  • FC Empoli
  • U.S. Salernitana
  • FC Venice

Serie A winners: which clubs have won the league in previous years?

The current Serie A champions are Inter Milan football club. The most successful clubs in the Italian league include Juventus Turin with 36 titles, Inter Milan with 19 titles and just behind them AC Milan with 18 championships.

Here you will find an overview of all winners of the last 21 years:

Year winner
2021 Inter Milan
2020 Juventus
2019 Juventus
2018 Juventus
2017 Juventus
2016 Juventus
2015 Juventus
2014 Juventus
2013 Juventus
2012 Juventus
2011 AC Milan
2010 Inter Milan
2009 Inter Milan
2008 Inter Milan
2007 Inter Milan
2006 Inter Milan
2004 AC Milan
2003 Juventus
2002 Juventus
2001 AS Roma
2000 Lazio Rome

We want to know what you think: The Augsburger Allgemeine is therefore working together with the opinion research institute Civey. Read here what the representative surveys are all about and why you should register.

The article is in German

Tags: Series Broadcast live stream Germany


PREV “Cruelty is increasing”: Azov steelworks are said to be under fire
NEXT Unilingual Lieutenant-Governor in New Brunswick: Ottawa appeals