La Liga: broadcast on TV and live stream in Germany

La Liga: broadcast on TV and live stream in Germany
La Liga: broadcast on TV and live stream in Germany

La Liga: In Spain, the top class in football is playing its 2021/2022 season. We’ll tell you where you can experience the matches live in Germany – online or on free TV? Which channels? Sky or DAZN?

Since August 13, 2021, La Liga has been in the Spanish top class Soccer played. Where can you watch the games here in Germany? tv or online? Free or paid? Here you can find out – and much more.

La Liga is the highest Spanish football league. The “Primera División” has existed since 1929, although – for commercial reasons – not consistently under this name. From 2008 to 2016 it carried the sponsor name “Liga BBVA”. In 2016, Bank Santander was confirmed as the new name sponsor with “LaLiga Santander”. So one bank was replaced by another.

Spain’s La Liga: broadcast live on TV and stream in Germany

Unfortunately, there are no free broadcasts of matches in the Spanish top league this season. The offer is only available in Germany for cash – with the streaming service DAZN. La Liga and the provider have renewed their partnership. The service proudly announces: “For the next five years, fans on DAZN will be able to follow all games from the Spanish top league, LaLiga Santander, live and exclusively.” The spectators would “continue to enjoy exceptional talents such as Antoine Griezmann, Sergio Agüero, Tony KroosJoão Félix and Ivan Rakitić with their La Liga powerhouses FC Barcelona, ​​Real Madrid, Atlético Madrid and Sevilla FC.

Video: dpa

Schedule: General dates of “La Liga” in the 21/22 season

The league started its 2021/2022 season on August 13th. A total of 38 match days are planned, La Liga ends on 22.5.22.

Also read about this

La Liga: Which clubs are in the 2021/2022 season?

  • Valencia FC
  • Deportivo Alaves
  • Atlético Madrid
  • Barcelona FC
  • Cadiz FC
  • Celta Vigo
  • FC Moose
  • Espanol Barcelona
  • Granada FC
  • RCD Majorca
  • CA Osasuna
  • Rayo Vallecano Madrid
  • Betis Seville
  • real Madrid
  • Real Sociedad San Sebastian
  • FC Seville
  • Villarreal FC
  • FC getafe

‘La Liga’ winners: Who has won La Liga in recent years?

The number of times the club in question has won the title since the start of the 1928/29 season is shown in brackets.

  • 2000/01 real Madrid (28)
  • 2001/02 Valencia FC (5)
  • 2002/03 real Madrid (29)
  • 2003/04 Valencia FC (6)
  • 2004/05 Barcelona FC (17)
  • 2005/06 Barcelona FC (18)
  • 2006/07 real Madrid (30)
  • 2007/08 real Madrid (31)
  • 2008/09 Barcelona FC (19)
  • 2009/10 Barcelona FC (20)
  • 2010/11 Barcelona FC (21)
  • 2011/12 real Madrid (32)
  • 2012/13 Barcelona FC (22)
  • 2013/14 Atlético Madrid (10)
  • 2014/15 Barcelona FC (23)
  • 2015/16 Barcelona FC (24)
  • 2016/17 real Madrid (33)
  • 2017/18 Barcelona FC (25)
  • 2018/19 Barcelona FC (26)
  • 2019/20 real Madrid (34)
  • 2020/21 Atlético Madrid (11)

In which stadiums do the teams play La Liga?

team location Stadion
Alaves Vitoria-Gasteiz Mendizorrotza
Athletic Club Bilbao San Mames
Atlético Madrid Madrid Wanda Metropolitano
Barcelona Barcelona Camp Nou
Cadiz Cadiz Nuevo Mirandilla
Celta Vigo vigo Abanca Balaídos
moose moose Martinez Valero
Espanol Barcelona RCDE Stadium
getafe getafe Coliseum Alfonso Perez
Grenada Grenada Nuevo Los Carmenes
Levant Valencia Ciutat de Valencia
Majorca Palma Visit Mallorca Stadium
Osasuna Pamplona El Sadar
Rayo Vallecano Madrid Campo de fútbol de Vallecas
Real Betis Seville Benito Villamarin
real Madrid Madrid Santiago Bernabeu
Real Sociedad San Sebastian anoeta
Seville Seville Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan
Valencia Valencia mestalla
villa real villa real Estadio de la Ceramica

We want to know what you think: The Augsburger Allgemeine is therefore working together with the opinion research institute Civey. Read here what the representative surveys are all about and why you should register.

The article is in German

Tags: Liga broadcast live stream Germany


PREV Antonio Valencia judged a partido de leyendas con el Manchester United
NEXT Ottawa students denounce ‘humiliating’ enforcement of dress code